Is it just me, or does anyone else get really bummed out on Sunday night. I don’t know why, really. It just seems like weekends are not really “reality” and I don’t have to deal with the week day blahs. The unemployment, the work search, the money issues, bill collectors, early morning rush, work…blah, blah, blah. Just crap. The weekends feel “normal” – like there is nothing different.

So, Sunday night blues. Feels like poop. I feel like poop.

I wonder if anyone really looks forward to Mondays. They cannot wait to get to work. They wake up with a passion to get going and do whatever it is they do. If somebody does feel that way, gosh, that’s great and also, Fuck You. You self-righteous, SOB.

Well, time for Sunday night dinner. And Sunday night projects that the kids “forgot”. And Sunday night homework that they, yeah, forgot. And early bed times that turn out being later than normal bed times because they won’t get their asses in the bed. On time. Damn.

Poop.