Sleeping is such a waste of time. It really bugs me when I think of all the stuff we could get done if we didn’t have to sleep. And moms are good at not sleeping – well, most of us. We could go a few weeks on 2 or 3 hours a night – until we get looney.

They (whoever they are) say we should get at least 8 hours of sleep a night. Are you kidding me? Well, we should all get at least a million dollars – but, that ain’t gonna happen, neither.

So, I guess that’s it for today because I have to go to stupid sleep.

My comment for today is – do NOT under-estimate yourself. If you know you’re talented at what you do, and you have a passion for it, and you want it..bad…just keep pushing. Be forceful and act like you deserve it. Because you do. Honestly.

There were so many things I have gotten because I honestly didn’t know it wasn’t okay to ask for it. I just shoot for the top and keep shooting and a lot of times these guys will actually contact you – I am not really sure why. Either they feel sorry for me or nobody has the guts to ask them a favor.

One way to help get your name out there – be a LINK WHORE. Also, write to the people at the blogs you really like. Compliment their web site or tell them something in it really touched you. You are being totally honest, making somebody else’s day AND getting your link out.

Go get ’em… (link for today is a great place to browse for journalism jobs)

