Sorry I haven’t posted in a couple days. I’ve been busy writing queries and finding so many great ideas.

So – my advice today is to learn basic HTML, if you don’t know already and learn as much about the internet as you can…browsers, graphics, programming. I think it is a MUST to know what you are doing on the internet if you want to be a writer. And you want your space to look good and of high quality.

I am in the process of trying to figure out Word Press, which has been recommended by many, but Blogger is a great program to have, too. You can have as many blogs as you want and they are always adding new things.

You can go to About.com and search for HTML tutorials or anything else you want to learn about. I love that place. Also, of course there’s always Wiki and RefDesk.com

Also, sign up for as many news feeds as you can. You can put in an RSS feed so it won’t take up your email accounts and you don’t have to search a million sites a day. I use Pluck, which is a great one to start because they take you through a simple tutorial to start.

So, let me get back to my research. If you do these things I mentioned, you will never have an excuse of having writer’s block or running out of ideas.

