This is a great web site for writing moms. Check it out.

I hope everyone has a great Thanksgiving.

Sorry, I don’t get the point of this holiday. It’s pretty dumb to me. If it’s a time to get together with family – that is great. But, I never get to see mine – we live on opposite sides of the country.

All you do on this holiday is eat. And eat. And eat. I don’t need a day specified to give thanks. I give thanks every single day I am here again on this earth. It ain’t all sunshine and roses – by any means – but, I am still standing. That’s all that matters.

So, if you are looking forward to indulging in turkey and gravy and all that stuff – and it is very delicious, by the way – and be with family (and that’s a good thing, I assume) – I hope you have a great holiday.

If I didn’t have the in-law, family thing going on, I would start a new tradition of leaving town that day and doing something completely unconventional – like going to the beach and having pizza and watching movies.

Oh well – I am done with my ranting. Sorry – I am a bit jaded from a year from HELL and just not feeling very much like giving thanks right now. That’s just me, though. I am sure the turkeys aren’t feeling to thankful right about now, either.

One good thing, though – this all makes for great writing. That is, if I could ever actually write anything and finish it. That…I would be thankful for.

