Sorry I sound really grumpy and bitchy right now, but I am just feeling more annoyed than usual at the general population. People. Today my target – kids. Other than my own – I don’t like kids. People think their honesty and bratty ways are so cute. Uh. Not so much. It’s annoying, frustrating, and makes me just want to reach over and smack the shit out of them. Brats.

Kids are mean. Downright mean as hell. They say what they want, when they want, to whomever they want – and don’t give a damn. Bad thing is – their parents usually don’t give a shit, either. They either ignore it or laugh it off or act like their “little Johnny” would never say such a thing. Yeah, well I gotta few things to tell ya about lil Johnny boy…bitch. Wake up.

Some little kid ran by my boy today and yelled “hey, fat boy!”

All I can say is – thank God it happened to my boy and not my girl, since boys seem to be a lot easier to console about it than girls are. He was just sort of pissed off – but, I could tell in his eyes that it hurt. Goddam little brat. I hate people. They are just idiots.

So – I know it happens. My sister had a big birthmark on her cheek (she still has it, but it’s almost invisible from several surgeries) and it covered most of her cheek. It was dark brown and really big. Let’s just say up front – she was (and still is) a beautiful girl. I am about 9 years older than her – so, I would usually be with her when we went anywhere.

Every. single. day. Several times a day. Somebody would make a rude comment about her birthmark. Every. fucking. day. And mostly adults – not kids….people – adults. WTF? They would call her “Spot”. They would say with a grin “is your mama beatin’ you up?” Or ask over and over and over and over – what happened to your face?

What is wrong with people? Do they just not have a life of their own at all, so they need to focus on others and hurt them? Why do they get such a thrill from hurting other people? I don’t get it. I can’t even imagine thinking of things like that. Ever. Never. Ever. I would never purposely say something to another human being that would hurt them in any way. Even if they asked. Even if it was the truth. Why would I?

I just don’t get off by hurting other people. It’s not my thing. Now – I don’t go around being all smiley and cutesy and complimenting, either. I just mind my own business. If somebody’s in trouble or being hurt – I will step in and help in a quick second – I have many times before. I just don’t think twice about it. I think you are just as guilty watching as you are doing something hurtful to another person.

Where do these people come from that cheer on a bully beating another kid? Or root on a gang rape? Or laugh and joke at a retarded boy being teased? Or just walk away and act like they didn’t see anything? What’s wrong with these people?

All I know is I can sleep at night. I have no demons in my closet. If I were to go to heaven tomorrow and face judgement – I would be okay with it. Not that I am perfect – God, no, so fucking far from perfect – but, I have never intentionally hurt another person and don’t even consider it.

The question is – how do people like that sleep at night? How do they look in the mirror and feel okay with themselves? I just don’t get it.

Assholes.

